Translation




Select Your Language Below if English isn't Your Main Language

TRANSLATE / SELECT LANGUAGE

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

INTO THE BLUE by Robin Huber Release Day Blitz

 

Today we are excited to help celebrate the release of INTO THE BLUE by Robin Huber! This is a romantic suspense title you won't want to miss.

Check out Robin's facebook page for exclusive content and chances to win giveaways!

 

PURCHASE IT NOW

Amazon | Apple | Nook | Kobo

Into the Blue by Robin Huber

A Romantic Suspense | Available Now

Add it to Goodreads

Book Blurb:

Even in paradise, danger lurks… When Makayla Evans discovers that her employer — a pharmaceutical trailblazer — is dabbling in Dark Pharma, she barely has time to process the information before her conventional life is ripped away. In one breath she's standing in her New York office; in the next, she's waking up in the middle of a Central American desert. With no way to escape or call for help, she realizes a terrifying truth. She has vanished… without a trace. For former Marine Kellan James, working private security on Costa Rica's La Isla Azul — The Blue Island — is a dream job. But his peace is disrupted when an old friend calls with a nearly impossible task: track down a woman kidnapped by a dangerous drug cartel. When Kellan finally finds Makayla, she's in bad shape, but she's alive. Now he just has to keep her that way… Finding refuge on a remote island with a kind, handsome Marine is not how Makayla expected her nightmare to end. As the days turn to months, Makayla and Kellan develop an unbreakable bond, falling in love with the island, and with each other. But they can't hide forever. Because even in paradise, danger lurks…

PURCHASE IT NOW

Amazon | Apple | Nook | Kobo

PRAISE FOR ROBIN'S NOVELS:

"An emotional, captivating second-chance romance....This moving, unforgettable journey will leave you begging for more."― Frolic on A Love Like Yours

"Sexy, emotional, and heartfelt. I read this second chance love story in one sitting!"―Mia Sheridan, New York Times bestselling author on A Love Like Yours "Robin Huber is a fantastic storyteller. A Love Like Yours is a breathtakingly romantic debut."―Melanie Harlow, USA Today bestselling author on A Love Like Yours "A story that doesn't shy away from the complexities of tangled hearts. Achingly romantic."―K.A. Tucker, USA Today bestselling author on A Love Like Yours "A Love Like Yours has angst, heat, conflict, tension,and heart.... Fans of Meghan Quinn and Katy Evans will enjoy."―Harlequin Junkie on A Love Like Yours

-------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Robin has been dreaming up book boyfriends since before she ever had one. A career, a husband and three kids later, she’s still hopelessly addicted to love stories that make her swoon. Robin is an extroverted introvert with an unhealthy dependency on her horoscope and a knack for plotting emotionally charged romance novels on her way to work, where she spends her days as a hospital director. She loves the ocean, thunderstorms, coffee, wine and Tim Riggins. She hates turtlenecks, chunky jewelry, kitchen gadgets and high heels, though she begrudgingly wears them often. She also has an aversion to extreme cold, which is why after a four year stint in the Northeast, she returned home to Florida where she’s living happily ever after.   

FIND ROBIN HUBER:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub | Instagram | Goodreads | Pinterest






FGMAMTC 


Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

Monday, August 10, 2020

The Reluctant Bandit: Lawlessness and the Law Book 1 by Ami Hicken King Cover Reveal



The Reluctant Bandit: lawlessness and the law Book 1

By Ami Hicken King

Genre: Historical fiction (western & romance elements)

 

About the Book

Good guy or villain?

Charlie Stapleton begins his day with one dilemma—rob the mercantile in a booming mining town or his brother Jimmy dies–ending the morning with another–kidnapping the sheriff’s daughter.  Conscientious and guilt-ridden, he’s now responsible for Jimmy and Annabelle, against their wishes.

Annabelle, the sheriff’s daughter, grew up sheltered for reasons beyond her understanding.  Chafing at the restrictions placed on her by her single father and unwilling to be courted by her father’s deputy, she begins planning a “trip.”  

Charlie’s actions propel himself and Annabelle into a long-standing chain of events so intertwined they blur the lines between law and disorder, and right and wrong.  In the battle between the law, lawlessness, and corrupt business, who will be willing to sacrifice their goals and principles to gain resolution?





About the Author

I’ve always been curious as well as a verbal processor who thinks about things, a lot. This behavior also happens to drive my family a little batty. What may seem like random thoughts and words sprouting out of seemingly nowhere has a method in my mind—this includes the mid-sentence pauses, over-thinking, and a variety pack of humor. It can be entertaining and confusing, but never dull. Amongst the entertained: two male, rescue mutts—Yes, I talk to my dogs (I’m sure I’m not alone in that).

While I love wandering, wondering, and cloud watching, I also enjoy learning and connecting the dots in my inner and outer worlds. I’ve always been a voracious reader, fountain pen and paper product enthusiast, as well as lover of wax seal jewelry and pretty, shiny objects. I love a good story and analogies—written and spoken. Tell me your story, my spirit will listen.

I frequently stand on the precipice, watching and observing, but when I’m in, I’m all in. I’m your ride or die girl, or the Thelma to your Louise (or Louie, whichever the case may be). Coffee or tea? Yes, please.

Website: https://amihickenking.com

On Instagram: @amihickenking









FGMAMTC 

Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents


Monday, June 29, 2020

Our Friendship Matters by Kimberley B. Jones Cover Reveal






Our Friendship Matters

By Kimberley B. Jones

Genre: Young Adult

 

About the Book

 

Sasha and Leah are living the good life. They have money, good looks, great boyfriends, loving families, supportive friends, good grades, and, most importantly, they have each other. They do everything together, from playing sports to planning for their big prom night, and they share a bond of trust and loyalty almost as if they were sisters. However, beneath the surface neither their lives nor their friendship are as untroubled as they seem. When a friend from Sasha’s past becomes the victim of police brutality, their friendship is put to the test as both girls are forced to confront their values and what it means to be privileged in American society.

 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kimberley-B-Jones/e/B084WQHC3G/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_19





About the Author

 

Kimberley B. Jones is a professional early childhood educator. She was born in the small town of Saint George, South Carolina, on September 12, 1982. She graduated from Woodland High School in 2000, Benedict College in 2004 with B.S., Child & Family Development, and Ashford University in 2013 with a Masters in Early Childhood Education. After receiving her education and being a military spouse, she held several jobs as a preschool teacher and a preschool director, but she wanted to use her education by writing children’s books. She wrote her first book in college for a children’s literature course. She has since self-published several books that can be found on Amazon. Currently, she is branching off into writing fiction YA, NA, and A novels on issues in society. She loves writing and would change it for nothing in this world. She is now representing Rhetoric Askew, a great publishing company. Kimberley is the author of “Our Friendship Matters,” soon to be released and so much more coming soon.

Website: www.kimberleybjones.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimberleyBJones/notifications/

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KimberleyBJones

 


 











FGMAMTC 

Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents